Playa Pro Web, Blip Teal, dynamic
$55.99 Sale $70.00
2019-10-14T11:16:13.473Z 2020-10-13T11:16:13.473Z USD 55.99
InStock
Reviews (35)
(35)
0.6857142857142857
Rating Breakdown
Rating Breakdown
5 Star
(rsSummary.count)
4 Star
(rsSummary.count)
3 Star
(rsSummary.count)
2 Star
(rsSummary.count)
1 Star
(rsSummary.count)

0% of reviewers recommend this product

Comfort
Nice style, straps to loose - by , Jul 30, 2019
1/ 5 Stars
I ordered these for a friend in Thailand. The length was perfect. The style she loved. However, the straps were loose on her feet. I will have to return them upon of my vacation.

Nice style, straps to loose

Jul 30, 2019
I ordered these for a friend in Thailand. The length was perfect. The style she loved. However, the straps were loose on her feet. I will have to return them upon of my vacation.
OnlineShoes' reply

Bummed to hear that they didn't work out for her! Please give us a call at 888-211-1908 if we can help find a pair that do!

Miss the original Flip Eco Tread - by , Aug 05, 2019
1/ 5 Stars
I got a pair of these not realizing they were significantly different from the original Flip Eco Tread I've been buying for years (which I just learned has been discontinued). So disappointed I won't buy again. The footbed is completely different and the amazing Chaco arch support is gone in this new version. The surface of the footbed is changed, as well, and is slippery, especially when wet, making them impractical for the river. Finally, the straps are looser. Everything that made the tried and true Flip amazing has changed. And, I'm also just going to add: What's with the light colored footbed?

Miss the original Flip Eco Tread

Aug 05, 2019
I got a pair of these not realizing they were significantly different from the original Flip Eco Tread I've been buying for years (which I just learned has been discontinued). So disappointed I won't buy again. The footbed is completely different and the amazing Chaco arch support is gone in this new version. The surface of the footbed is changed, as well, and is slippery, especially when wet, making them impractical for the river. Finally, the straps are looser. Everything that made the tried and true Flip amazing has changed. And, I'm also just going to add: What's with the light colored footbed?
OnlineShoes' reply

We appreciate your feedback and we'll pass that info along.

Disappointed - by , Aug 16, 2019
1/ 5 Stars
These flip flops truly were a disappointment. I absolutely love the previous EcoTread flip flops and have had many pairs over the past several years. This new style is uncomfortable and awkward. Definitely doesn’t compare to the previous version. I hope they bring the EcoTread design back.

Disappointed

Aug 16, 2019
These flip flops truly were a disappointment. I absolutely love the previous EcoTread flip flops and have had many pairs over the past several years. This new style is uncomfortable and awkward. Definitely doesn’t compare to the previous version. I hope they bring the EcoTread design back.
OnlineShoes' reply

That’s a bummer, but we can help! Please give the team a shout at 888.211.1908. Thank you!

comfy flops, terrible quality - by , Sep 02, 2019
1/ 5 Stars
I am super bummed out about these flip flops. I have sworn by chaco flops for years and after my previous flops blew out at the beginning of this season (older flops, lasted for two summers) I have purchased two pairs of these flip flops and they have both broken on me. I wear them around town and also around camp on the river and have had a blow out in the right shoe on the first day of two river trips. I used to swear by these shoes and have been let down by this new model. I love my chaco flops because they have always been a great shoe for wearing around camp. They have great traction on rocks, dry easily and don't become slippery under foot. I was deeply disappointed by the lack of structural integrity on this new model. They have proven to be anything but the most durable 3-point sandals on the market. The materials of chaco flip flops have always proven to be the best in the market for my line of work, and I hope that the quality can improve so I will want to continue purchasing these products.

comfy flops, terrible quality

Sep 02, 2019
I am super bummed out about these flip flops. I have sworn by chaco flops for years and after my previous flops blew out at the beginning of this season (older flops, lasted for two summers) I have purchased two pairs of these flip flops and they have both broken on me. I wear them around town and also around camp on the river and have had a blow out in the right shoe on the first day of two river trips. I used to swear by these shoes and have been let down by this new model. I love my chaco flops because they have always been a great shoe for wearing around camp. They have great traction on rocks, dry easily and don't become slippery under foot. I was deeply disappointed by the lack of structural integrity on this new model. They have proven to be anything but the most durable 3-point sandals on the market. The materials of chaco flip flops have always proven to be the best in the market for my line of work, and I hope that the quality can improve so I will want to continue purchasing these products.
OnlineShoes' reply

We're bummed to hear the new style isn't working out for you, but we'd be happy to help find one that will. Please feel free to give us a shout at 888-211-1908. We will also pass your comments along to the product team. We do value your feedback. Thank you.

I miss the old Chaco's flip-flops - by , Sep 10, 2019
1/ 5 Stars
I've owned 2 pairs of Chacos flip-flops in the past decade or so and I've loved them both. I recently went to buy a new pair, but due to fit issues with the new Chacos, I ended up buying a different brand instead. I ordered an 8 (the size of both of my other pairs), but the new ones were were too small (the soles were a bit narrower than the old ones and the fit was tighter). I then ordered a 9 hoping it would fit, but it was way too big. I have a hard time understanding why companies insist on making small but significant changes to products that people buy regularly.

I miss the old Chaco's flip-flops

Sep 10, 2019
I've owned 2 pairs of Chacos flip-flops in the past decade or so and I've loved them both. I recently went to buy a new pair, but due to fit issues with the new Chacos, I ended up buying a different brand instead. I ordered an 8 (the size of both of my other pairs), but the new ones were were too small (the soles were a bit narrower than the old ones and the fit was tighter). I then ordered a 9 hoping it would fit, but it was way too big. I have a hard time understanding why companies insist on making small but significant changes to products that people buy regularly.
OnlineShoes' reply

We're so bummed to hear that these didn't work for you Liz! We'll pass your feedback along.

Very disappointing - by , Jul 15, 2019
2/ 5 Stars
I absolutely love my Chaco flip-flops from 2-3 years ago. I was so excited to see that they are available again. However, these are not the same. The straps are loose, and the location of the arch is "off." Just not comfortable. They are the same size as my original pair. It was very disappointing to not be able to keep them.

Very disappointing

Jul 15, 2019
I absolutely love my Chaco flip-flops from 2-3 years ago. I was so excited to see that they are available again. However, these are not the same. The straps are loose, and the location of the arch is "off." Just not comfortable. They are the same size as my original pair. It was very disappointing to not be able to keep them.
OnlineShoes' reply

We're sorry that you didn't dig the new style. Thank you for your feedback. We'll forward that info to our product team.

Not any good if you had one of the older style! - by , Aug 07, 2019
2/ 5 Stars
I owned a pair of Chaco's flips that I've had for several years and those flips were amazing. The footbed was like the regular Chaco's sandals, very comfortable, very supportive, great arch support, and a tight fit on the sandal straps. These flips aren't anywhere near the same comfort, fit, or quality. Don't buy if you loved the older style, it is just very disappointing. I don't understand why Chaco discontinued the older style, but I really hope they bring them back because I don't like these new flips at all and would return if I didn't just wear them all day. Short version: - Flip straps are too loose, don't hold your feet close to the foot bed. Too much slipping around. - Very little support for the feet and a rather flat foot bed. Too stiff. Does not make for comfortable walking. - Dumb color choices. Who wants white or another light color on their outdoor sandals (especially the bottom of the shoe) that are going to trudge through mud, etc.? Great if all you need is a slip on slip off shoe for the pool side, but why would I pay so much for this? I want comfortable all-day walking flip flops with the ease of putting on and off. Bring back the old style!

Not any good if you had one of the older style!

Aug 07, 2019
I owned a pair of Chaco's flips that I've had for several years and those flips were amazing. The footbed was like the regular Chaco's sandals, very comfortable, very supportive, great arch support, and a tight fit on the sandal straps. These flips aren't anywhere near the same comfort, fit, or quality. Don't buy if you loved the older style, it is just very disappointing. I don't understand why Chaco discontinued the older style, but I really hope they bring them back because I don't like these new flips at all and would return if I didn't just wear them all day. Short version: - Flip straps are too loose, don't hold your feet close to the foot bed. Too much slipping around. - Very little support for the feet and a rather flat foot bed. Too stiff. Does not make for comfortable walking. - Dumb color choices. Who wants white or another light color on their outdoor sandals (especially the bottom of the shoe) that are going to trudge through mud, etc.? Great if all you need is a slip on slip off shoe for the pool side, but why would I pay so much for this? I want comfortable all-day walking flip flops with the ease of putting on and off. Bring back the old style!
OnlineShoes' reply

We're sorry for the issue. We'd be happy to help out. Please give us a call at 888-211-1908

I really want to love these flips, but I don't - by , Sep 10, 2019
2/ 5 Stars
I dislike how flip flops wear out quickly and are generally disposable after only a year. The durability of Chacos appeals to me, so I was very excited to order these flips. My college aged daughter loves all of her Chacos, and she encouraged me to give them a try. I wish I had heeded the warnings in the other reviews. These flips are cute, but the strap is too loose causing me to trip over the toe because of the play between my foot and the footbed when I lift my foot to walk up stairs. Any moisture (perspiration, condensation, rain water) on the footbed makes my feet slip around. I am not the outdoorsy type, but I can't imagine a day in an amusement park without getting blisters because of the straps sliding around between my toes and across the top of my foot and because I must constantly grip with my toes to keep from walking out of the shoes.

I really want to love these flips, but I don't

Sep 10, 2019
I dislike how flip flops wear out quickly and are generally disposable after only a year. The durability of Chacos appeals to me, so I was very excited to order these flips. My college aged daughter loves all of her Chacos, and she encouraged me to give them a try. I wish I had heeded the warnings in the other reviews. These flips are cute, but the strap is too loose causing me to trip over the toe because of the play between my foot and the footbed when I lift my foot to walk up stairs. Any moisture (perspiration, condensation, rain water) on the footbed makes my feet slip around. I am not the outdoorsy type, but I can't imagine a day in an amusement park without getting blisters because of the straps sliding around between my toes and across the top of my foot and because I must constantly grip with my toes to keep from walking out of the shoes.
OnlineShoes' reply

We're so bummed that these aren't working for you Steph! We recommend checking out our custom Flips through MyChaco. You can specify that you'd like shorter straps. Give our ReChaco team at 888-211-9211 ext 2 to find out more info!

disappointed with Playa Pro compared to Ecotread - by , Sep 11, 2019
2/ 5 Stars
I loved my Ecotread flip flops. They lasted for 12 years! I was disappointed to learn they were discontinued last year. I was told by Chaco CS that the Playa Pro is the most similar. I found that the straps were much looser in the Playa Pro and the flip flops did not comfortably stay on my feet. The arch support also felt a bit off in its placement. I tried gong down a size and that helped, but not enough. Now I don't know where to turn for good quality flip flops. I really hope Chaco decides to start making the Ecotread again!

disappointed with Playa Pro compared to Ecotread

Sep 11, 2019
I loved my Ecotread flip flops. They lasted for 12 years! I was disappointed to learn they were discontinued last year. I was told by Chaco CS that the Playa Pro is the most similar. I found that the straps were much looser in the Playa Pro and the flip flops did not comfortably stay on my feet. The arch support also felt a bit off in its placement. I tried gong down a size and that helped, but not enough. Now I don't know where to turn for good quality flip flops. I really hope Chaco decides to start making the Ecotread again!
OnlineShoes' reply

Oh no! We're sorry that these weren't what you were expecting. You should check out our custom MyChaco flips. They are actually the most comparable to our EcoTread flips. Give us a call at 888-211-9211 ext 2 if you'd like more info!

Great style, but straps too tight - by , Sep 18, 2019
2/ 5 Stars
Love the comfortable arch, but the straps were very tight and not wearable.

Great style, but straps too tight

Sep 18, 2019
Love the comfortable arch, but the straps were very tight and not wearable.
OnlineShoes' reply

We're sorry to hear that this was not the one for you, but we'd be happy to find the one that is! Give us a shout so we can discuss what you need. 888-211-1908. Thank you.